Textile workshops

The time for procrastination is over!!!

After a year of ups and downs it really is time I gave this a proper shot!

I am going to try to blog regularly from now on

Difficult to know where to start but I am beginning to recognise the ‘real me’

I had my flyers printed:-

BLOCK PRINTING WORKSHOP

and took the plunge in January to enter the Bucks Open Studios exhibition fortnight for the first time.  Thank you to the Queens Park Art Centre for letting me exhibit my textiles/mixed media work in the coffee shop.  The children who regularly visit the Centre loved my block printing demonstrations! Below  is just one example of the work they produced.  I made some very good contacts and new friends too.  Definitely worth doing.

IMG_2434

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

